New Skirts, at long last

The last time I bought a skirt was in 2006. I bought two of them. Well, those two are kind of on their last legs finally.

It was a stroke of luck that I found this:

First, I bought it in black. Then I realized that a black skirt makes everything look dressy, so I also bought it in a pink/purple color. I really wish I could find it in blue, but I guess it’s not meant to be.

I went shopping intending to buy shorts, but skirts are even better! I just hate how shorts fit at the knee. This skirt falls a little bit above my knee, which seems to be the best I’m going to do. I’ve mostly given up on finding longer than knee length skirts at this point…

I hope you’re all enjoying the long weekend!

Readers, are you finding any good skirts this season?

6 thoughts on “New Skirts, at long last

  1. I wish there were more below the knee options, feels more work appropriate. I know just above the knee is fine, but I’m so tall skirts always end up shorter on me.

    The one you found looks great.

    • I agree with you. I’m on the shorter side, so skirts are always a bit longer on me than on the models, even if they’re petite sizes. I also sometimes buy a size up so that the skirt is longer. It helps though that my office is insanely casual (so many people wear jeans and t-shirts), so I’m slightly less concerned, but I also don’t like my bare leg sitting on the chair and my legs get cold.

      I think my favorite feature of this skirt is that when it’s windy out (as in yesterday), it didn’t fly anywhere! I have that problem with my 2006 skirts.

Comments are closed.